Marina Stanger

Marina StangerMy name is Marina Stanger and I’m from small city located on the  coast of Croatia. I’m 29 years old, and currently a second year student of postgraduate program for Acting, media and culture studies lead by actor Rade Šerbedžija. Before that, I graduated at University of tourism and hospitality management, which I finished because of my family business (tourism), but years passed by and I realized that I cannot escape from my primar love – which was acting. I was lucky, I enrolled in the Postgraduate study for acting, media and culture in Rijeka, where I’m currently finishing third semester (out of 4) and finally I’m just there where I supposed to be. Beside that, I enjoy dance, working out, writing, I was a model for 3 years  and ocasionally I’m still doing it for fun and extra money. But acting is what I know I will do for the rest of my life, theatre or movies (even I preffer movies) it doesn’t matter, since that’s where I see myself  in. Some of the work I did:

FILM AND TELEVISION

IMPIUS, lead, CDN (dir. Yasir Syed)

OKTOLOG, principal, Acting, media and culture studies (dir. Karpo Godina)

CAROLIN, principal, Independent (dir. Karlo Dragan Dosen)

SOUS UN AUTRE JOUR, featured, Arte France (dir. Alain Tasma)

VILLA MARIA, extra, AVA (dir. Roman Majetić)

 

THEATRE

UNCLE VANYA, Sonya, Acting, media and culture studies (dir. Rade Serbedzija)

THE BIRDS, bird/godess Irida, Acting, media and culture studies (dir. Rade Serbedzija)

MOTHER COURAGE, ansemble, 24th Festival of Young European Theatre in Grenoble

THE DOLLS, ansemble, dancer’s group „Flame“

 

Leave a Reply

