Kateryna Zinovieva

katya-soapI born and raised in the journalistic family, so hadn’t any possibility to become a person with normal profession like a doctor or an astronaut. So I became a film critic. Now I combine many jobs at one time – I work as a publishing editor at the biggest Ukrainian cinema web-site kino-teatr.ua, also I work as a head of press-office in CinemaHall and Kinolife and as a fixer (producer) for some foreign journalists, who come to Ukraine for filming. But as a film critic I saw a lot of awful and fabulous movies and decided to create something own based on my spectator’s experience. Now I’m writing the fourth one screenplay, which must be my directorial debut. My goal is finding the golden mean between mainstream and art-house in cinema. However, I just do the things I love and love the things I do. And that’s why I can call myself a happy person.

Leave a Reply

